Avery Elementary Inducts Junior Beta Club Members

Fifty students at the local school received the honor.

Avery Elementary School inducted 50 students in to the National Junior Beta Club late last month.

Students received this honor by demonstrating worthy character, academic excellence, and a consistent commendable attitude.

The Club’s purpose is to promote scholarship, leadership, and citizenship at the school and in the community.  Cherokee County School Board Chair Janet Read, who is seated onstage, was the ceremony’s guest speaker.

Inductees pictured include: Lilly Steiner, Collin Thomas, Matthew Thompson, Sarah Thompson, Lyriel Todd, Hannah West, Alyssa Williams, Alex Young, John Zarzycki and Dilyn Zertuche.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »